Album Merge Issue on Sense

ARD53

Sep 30, 2024
CT
Hi, I am totally enjoying Sense and Innous. I am new to the Brand and it's made all the difference streaming with my Aperio. I am having an issue with the merge album feature. It works sort of on and off. Sometimes it just merges the selected albums. Other times the merge album selection is grayed out and can't be selected at all. I notice this when I sat down after loading my files and started to look for albums I could merge. Seems like if you do a couple then the system needs time before it will be available again? Also when you try more than3 albums I notice it even more? I have a strong fast, direct connected internet (not wi-fi) so I considered that but don't think that's it? Anyone with similar or thoughts?

The network speed will not be related in this case, this may be more to do with processing power etc. Can you give an example of albums where the merge tool is not available? There is likely an underlying reason why it is greyed out but this could be due to various reasons. If you could send a screenshot of some of the albums you are struggling with, i may be able to identify the problem.

also sent via email one example the Bee Gee album. I did several successfully but most others not

Attachments

• Screenshot 2024-10-07 at 7.19.27 AM.png
    Screenshot 2024-10-07 at 7.19.27 AM.png
    4.1 MB · Views: 10
its really a bit strange. I find it works merging on and off. I can do 5 or six merges, I wait until the update is completed and noted on the screen before adding more. Some time its fine. The after waiting a bit it will great out and not do any merge? I looked for pattern, for example making sure I am merging albums I ripped together making sure I am not merging a streaming service album with a file I ripped??? thinking this might be an issue but its not that. I am at a loss

Indeed the trick will be to look for a pattern which should help us identify.