Recommendation

frankie67

Sep 19, 2024
Milano
Hello everyone. Newbie here.

My current digital system is mainly composed of a dCS Vivaldi Apex (full stack) that is connected to the ethernet via an Innuos Phoenix Net switch and a Network Acoustics Muon Pro filter. I have a lifetime subscription with Roon and a subscription to Qobuz and all of my hi-res files reside in a Roon Nucleus connected via ethernet.

My question to you is the following: is there an Innuos unit which could replace the Roon Nucleus to act as a server in my system and also contain my hi-res files? Looking for a substantial increase in terms of SQ. I don't need a DAC or a clock or a streamer because all of these functions are dealt with (very well) by the Vivaldi.

Direct experience/A-B testing would be appreciated.

Many thanks,
Franco

Hello everyone. Newbie here.

My current digital system is mainly composed of a dCS Vivaldi Apex (full stack) that is connected to the ethernet via an Innuos Phoenix Net switch and a Network Acoustics Muon Pro filter. I have a lifetime subscription with Roon and a subscription to Qobuz and all of my hi-res files reside in a Roon Nucleus connected via ethernet.

My question to you is the following: is there an Innuos unit which could replace the Roon Nucleus to act as a server in my system and also contain my hi-res files? Looking for a substantial increase in terms of SQ. I don't need a DAC or a clock or a streamer because all of these functions are dealt with (very well) by the Vivaldi.

Direct experience/A-B testing would be appreciated.

Many thanks,
Franco
Hi Frankie,
Yes, any of our ZEN or STATEMENT models can essentially offer what you are looking for. They can be Roon Cores that have built-in storage and many other features besides.